Republic of the Philippines

50 Hobson Street, Thorndon, Wellington, New Zealand 6011

Prohibition of all travelers coming from India from entering the Philippines JSD-2021-06

/ advisory

The Embassy informs the public that the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) Resolution No. 112, Series of 2021 dated 27 April 2021 provides, among others, that:

"C. All travelers coming from India or those with travel history to India within the last fourteen (14) days preceding arrival shall be prohibited from entering the Philippines beginning 0001H of April 29, 2021, until May 14, 2021.

Passengers already in transit from the abovementioned country and all those who have been to the same within 14 days immediately preceding arrival to the Philippines, who arrive before 0001H of April 29, 2021, shall not be subject to the above restriction, but shall nevertheless be required to undergo stricter quarantine and testing protocols i.e. the observation of an absolute facility-based 14-day quarantine period notwithstanding a negative Reverse Transcription - Polymerase Chain Reaction (RT-PCR) result.

Restrictions as to travelers coming from other countries that report the new variants may be imposed by the Office of the President upon the joint recommendation of the Department of Health and the Department of Foreign Affairs.

The Department of Transportation should ensure that airlines are directed not to allow the boarding of passengers entering the country pursuant to travel restrictions imposed by the Office of the President and IATF resolutions except if they are part of the repatriation efforts of the national government.”

For more information, please contact the Philippine Embassy in Wellington at telephone numbers (04) 890-3741, 890-3742 and 890-3744 or via email

Maraming salamat po.

Next Post Previous Post